May 30, 2015

Children’s Program Highlights:
Idhika Turya - शान्ति कैसे प्राप्त हो ।
Praket Ehimay - Sudama and Krishna

Chapter 11: Vishwaroop Darshan

Arjun is confused in Geeta. Towards the end he himself accepts that “Nashto Moha, Smritir Labdha” which means he regained his memory once his attachment is dissolved. God had to remind Arjun of his duty.

God also explains the symptoms of a ‘yogi’. A yogi is one who becomes perfect, but before one copuld become perfect, one has to become ‘upyogi’. Upyogi has two meanings or rather two afcets of the same thing. The first meaning is combining ‘up’ + ‘yogi’ which means assistant to yogi or ‘Vice’ yogi. However Upyogi also means being useful. So inorder for one to become a yogi, he/she has to become useful to others first.

There are three forms of God described in Gita:

Sagun Sakar : One with qualities and with form. Example includes deities.

Sagun Nirakar : One with qualities but formless. Example includes nature such as water, mountains etc. God explains that there are two kinds of ‘prakritis’ ; the ‘para’ (transcendental) and ‘apara’ (material). The material Prakriti are the five elements- air, water, fire, ether and earth. The apara Prakriti are the souls.

Nirgun Nirakar: One without form and without qualities . Example is the formless God on which yogis focus their minds on.Just like there is light in the powerhouse and all bulbs derive their luminance from there; all souls derive their origin and sustenance from God.
Worship in any form to God is acceptable, but for human beings since they who are bound by their senses, the worship of sagun sakar (God with form and qualities) is easier.

[spaudio playlisttype=”file” playerid=”satsangplayer” playlist='””‘ ]

Comments are closed.